Teaserbild
Trennline

Our 1000 Coins of Reformation and Protestantism - The Dr Rainer Opitz Collection, part 3

03. - 04. July 2019


Dear Bidders and Coin Enthusiasts,

With this eLive Premium Auction, the third part of the Dr. Rainer Opitz Collection -- featuring 1,000 lot numbers -- will be auctioned. 

In addition to the auction of Dr. Rainer Opitz's collection, an inventory catalogue of the entire object has been created, which is to be published in early summer 2019. Accordingly, the catalogue of the Opitz Collection is structured based on the same scheme: The personal medals, beginning with those depicting Martin Luther and then continued alphabetically, are followed by the event medals. Finally, there are some miscellaneous medals as well as a few badges, pendants etc. and the supplements.

In the present eLive catalogue, this inventory catalogue was used as the sole citation work. Since each item, including those in the lots, is depicted individually, a description of the individual pieces was omitted. The conditions, evaluations and rarities have been developed by Mr. Dirk Löbbers of Wettringen. In individual cases, the occasions on which individual medals were minted are named. The structure of the catalogue corresponds to the standard numismatic sorting: Almost 200 pieces from other European countries and the Habsburg hereditary lands/Austria are followed by around 540 Old German coins and medals with larger series from Augsburg, Brandenburg-Prussia, Hamburg, Nuremberg and Saxony, among others. In addition, almost 250 medals will be auctioned, of which about 140 are personal medals of Martin Luther. Among the Luther medals, the series of objects created by Anna Franziska Schwarzbach deserves special mention. The Berlin artist created the Martin Luther Medal of the German Lutheran Church in 2008. The auction is rounded off by a few coins from the German Empire and coins of the GDR.

The coins and medals are ordered chronologically. Undated pieces are placed among the dated ones as sensibly as possible. If several pieces from one year are available, the quotation from the Opitz Collection has been used as the decisive criterion for sorting.

Best Wishes,
The Künker Team

Current auction catalogs

Trennlinie
Trennlinie

Teaserbild
Trennline

Unsere 1.000 Münzen und Medaillen zur Reformation und Protestantismus - Die Sammlung Dr. Rainer Opitz, Teil 3

03. - 04. Juli 2019


Liebe Bieter und Münzfreunde,

mit dieser eLive Premium Auction kommt der dritte Teil der Slg. Dr. Rainer Opitz mit 1.000 Losnummern zur Versteigerung. 

Neben der Versteigerung der Sammlung von Herrn Dr. Rainer Opitz ist ein Bestandskatalog des Gesamtobjekts entstanden, der im Frühsommer 2019 erscheinen wird. Dementsprechend ist der Katalog der Slg. Opitz nach demselben Schema aufgebaut: Auf die Personenmedaillen, angefangen mit Martin Luther, dann alphabetisch fortgeführt, folgen die Ereignismedaillen. Am Schluss stehen einige Miscellanmedaillen sowie wenige Abzeichen, Anhänger etc. und die Nachträge.

Im vorliegenden eLive-Katalog wurde dieser Bestandskatalog als einziges Zitierwerk verwendet. Da jedes Exemplar, auch in Lots, einzeln abgebildet ist, wurde auf eine Beschreibung der einzelnen Stücke verzichtet. Die Erhaltungen, Taxen und Seltenheiten sind von Herrn Dirk Löbbers, Wettringen, erarbeitet worden. In Einzelfällen sind die Anlässe, zu denen einzelne Medaillen geprägt wurden, benannt. Der Aufbau des Kataloges entspricht der üblichen numismatischen Sortierung: Nach knapp 200 Stücken aus dem europäischen Ausland und den habsburgischen Erblanden/Österreich folgen rund 540 altdeutsche Münzen und Medaillen mit größeren Serien u. a. aus Augsburg, Brandenburg-Preußen, Hamburg, Nürnberg und Sachsen. Außerdem kommen knapp 250 Medaillen, davon allein ca. 140 Personenmedaillen auf Martin Luther, zur Versteigerung. Unter den Luther-Medaillen ist besonders die Reihe der von Anna Franziska Schwarzbach geschaffenen Objekte hervorzuheben. Die Berliner Künstlerin schuf 2008 die Martin-Luther-Medaille der Evangelischen Kirche Deutschland. Abgerundet wird die Auktion von wenigen Reichsmünzen und Münzen der DDR.

Die Münzen und Medaillen sind chronologisch angeordnet. Undatierte Stücke sind den datierten möglichst sinnvoll beigeordnet. Wenn aus einem Jahr mehrere Stücke vorliegen, gilt das Zitat der Slg. Opitz als maßgeblicher Anhaltspunkt der Sortierung.

Viele Grüße
Ihr Künker-Team

Aktuelle Auktionskataloge

Trennlinie
Trennlinie