Teaserbild
Trennline

Results Spring Auction Sales 318-321

11. - 15. March 2019 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück


Dear Bidders and Coin Enthusiasts,

We thank you, our customers, for your active participation in our spring auctions 2019, which ended Friday evening at 6 pm with great success. In total, more than 2,500 bidders participated in the sale. We were very pleased with the overall hammer price of more than 9 million euros (total estimate 5.9 million euros). A result we are very proud of and for which we would like to sincerely thank everybody that participated in the sale!

On Monday, the auction started at 10 o'clock with the ancient coins and the collections Dr. W.R., Part II and Dr. Klaus Berthold collection. While thick snowflakes fell from the sky outside in Osnabruck, the auction room was filled to the last seat. Numerous bidding battles led to many high results and thus to a late end of the auction. The two well assembled collections, which contained many rarities, improved significantly compared to the estimate. The Berthold collection with selected coins from the Roman times even doubled in comparison to the estimate!

On Thursday, the Heinz Thormann collection with coins, medals, and tokens from the German state of Anhalt (catalogue #320) was sold here in the auction room. Above all, the bracteates from this very extensive special collection, which was built up since 1970 with a lot of expertise, achieved record prices.

Once again we were able to prove that we are the right address to sell special collections. If you have beautiful or rare individual pieces or an extensive collection and think about submitting them to an auction, please contact us. For our auctions in Berlin and Osnabruck, we are always happy to accept consignments.

For today we say goodbye from the sale room here in Osnabruck. Our next auctions, the Künker Summer Sales will take place from 24th.-28th.of June 2019. Our next eLive Auction will take place from 7th - 9th of May, and will be available for viewing starting on April 19th on our website www.elive-auction.de.

Many regards from Osnabrück
Your Künker Team

Current auction catalogs

Trennlinie
Trennlinie
Trennlinie
Trennlinie
Trennlinie

Auction calendar

Trennlinie

24. - 27. June 2019

Summer Auction Sales 322-324 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

07. - 11. October 2019

Fall Auction Sales 2019 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

Teaserbild
Trennline

Ergebnisse Frühjahrs-Auktionen 318-321

11. - 15. März 2019 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück


Liebe Bieter und Münzfreunde, 

wir danken unseren Kunden für die rege Teilnahme an unseren Frühjahrs-Auktionen 2019, die heute um 18 Uhr mit großem Erfolg zu Ende gingen. Insgesamt haben sich mehr als 2.500 Bieter an der Auktion beteiligt. Der Zuschlag aller Lose beträgt über 9 Mio. Euro (Gesamtschätzung 5,9 Mio. Euro). Ein Ergebnis auf das wir sehr stolz sind und für das wir uns sehr herzlich bei Ihnen, liebe Kunden, bedanken möchten.

Am Montag startete die Auktion um 10 Uhr mit den Münzen der antiken Welt und den Sammlungen Dr. W. R. sowie Dr. Klaus Berthold. Während draußen dicke Schneeflocken vom Himmel fielen, war der Auktionssaal bis zum letzten Platz gefüllt. Zahlreiche Bietgefechte führten zu Spitzenergebnisse und somit zu einem späten Auktionsende. Die beiden gepflegten Sammlungen, die viele Raritäten und Spitzenerhaltungen enthielten, verbesserten sich im Vergleich zur Schätzung deutlich. Die Sammlung Berthold mit ausgewählten römischen Münzen verdoppelte sich sogar im Vergleich zur Schätzung!

Am Donnerstag wurde die Sammlung Heinz Thormann mit Münzen, Medaillen, Marken und Zeichen des Landes und des Gesamthauses Anhalt (Katalog 320) erfolgreich aufgelöst. Vor allem die Brakteaten aus dieser sehr umfangreichen Spezialsammlung, die seit 1970 mit viel Sachkenntnis aufgebaut wurde, erzielten Rekordpreise. 

Wieder einmal durften wir beweisen, dass wir die richtige Adresse sind, um Spezialsammlungen aufzulösen. Sollten Sie hübsche oder seltene Einzelstücke oder eine umfangreiche Sammlung besitzen und mit dem Gedanken spielen, diese in die Auktion einzuliefern, sprechen Sie uns gerne an. Für unsere Auktionen in Berlin und Osnabrück nehmen wir jederzeit gerne Einlieferungen entgegen.

Wir verabschieden wir uns mit dem Hinweis, dass unsere nächsten Sommer-Auktionen vom 24.-28. Juni 2019 in Osnabrück stattfinden werden. Unsere nächste eLive Auction, die vom 7.-9. Mai stattfinden wird, können Sie ab dem 29. April auf unserer Website www.elive-auction.de besichtigen.  

Viele Grüße aus Osnabrück
Ihr Künker Team

Auktionskalender

Trennlinie

24. - 27. Juni 2019

Sommer-Auktionen 322-324 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

07. - 11. Oktober 2019

Herbst-Auktionen 2019 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie