Teaserbild
Trennline

Results Fall Auction Sales 2019

07. - 11. October 2019 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück


After five eventful days in Osnabrück, Germany our five day autumn sale came to a very successful end today. Three extensive coin catalogs (No. 326-328) and a versatile medal and decorations catalog (No. 329) were met with great interest among numerous bidders, which was reflected not least in the total hammer price of more than € 11 million Euros  (estimate:  ca. 7 million Euros).

We would especially like to highlight some outstanding series within this auction that have aroused great interest among our collectors.

Above all, we would like to mention the numerous collections we were entrusted to sell over the course of the past week, e.g. the collection of the “North German antiquity friend”, Dr. W.R. collection, the Phoibos, the Eberhard Link, the Friedrich Popken, the Peter Groch, the Dr. Rolf Löns and the Skyler Liechty collection. Once again it turned out that Künker is the right address to successfully sell your precious collections. These coins with provenances from those kinds of entire collections always attract great popularity among our customers.

Especially high demand we noticed with the Greek antique coins, the Roman gold coins, well-preserved Talers and multiple Talers as well as medals and medallions. For the coin department our catalog Nr. 328 with the gold coins and the German imperial coins after 1871 was a worthy end to the auction week. The rare pieces in good quality achieved often record prices.

The auction with medals and decorations was also extremely successful. At the end of the auction, the most expensive lot of the entire auction week was sold: an extremely rare Order of St. Andrew from the manufactory of Eduard was worth the amount of 280,000 Euro hammer price.

Once again, more than 300 bidders have personally found their way to Osnabrück in the north of Germany in order to follow the events in the auction room themselves. As in every auction, we try to do everything we can to live up to our company motto: "We turn auctions into an experience".

We would like to furthermore thank the more than 3,500 bidders who participated in the auction via written bids, by telephone bidding or in person. In addition, our thanks and deep appreciation goes out to all our consignors, who have made this auction possible in the first place by entrusting us with their collections.  

Please also note our catalog Nr. 330, The Dr. Rainer Opitz Collection Part 4 - Coins and Medals on Reformation and Protestantism, which will be auctioned live online on October 16th and 17th on our website www.elive-auction.com, starting at 6 pm each night.

For today, we say goodbye to you with the note that our next auction will take place on January 30th 2020 as part of the annual World Money Fair in Berlin. We will accept your consignments until the end of October.

Auction calendar

Trennlinie

30. January 2020

Berlin Auction Sale 331 | Estrel Hotel, Berlin

Trennlinie

16. - 20. March 2020

Spring Auction Sale 2020 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

22. - 26. June 2020

Summer Auction Sales 2020 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

28. September - 02. October 2020

Fall Auction Sales 2020 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

Teaserbild
Trennline

Ergebnisse Herbst-Auktionen 2019

07. - 11. Oktober 2019 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück


Liebe Bieter und Münzfreunde, 

nach fünf ereignisreichen Tagen in Osnabrück durften wir heute unsere äußerst erfolgreichen Herbstauktionen 2019 beenden. Drei umfangreiche Münzkataloge (Nr. 326-328) sowie ein vielseitiger Ordenskatalog (Nr. 329) stießen bei zahlreichen Bietern auf großes Interesse, was sich nicht zuletzt in der Gesamtzuschlagssumme von über 11 Millionen Euro widerspiegelte (Schätzung: 7 Millionen Euro). 

Besonders hervorheben möchten wir einige herausragende Serien, die bei unseren Kunden für großes Interesse gesorgt haben. 

An dieser Stelle sind vor allem die zahlreichen Sammlungen zu nennen, die wir in der vergangenen Woche auflösen durften, z.B. die des norddeutschen AntikenfreundesDr. W.R.PhoibosEberhard LinkFriedrich PopkenPeter GrochDr. Rolf Löns und Skyler Liechty. Wieder einmal zeigte sich, dass das Haus Künker die richtige Adresse ist, um Sammlungen erfolgreich aufzulösen. Münzen mit Sammlungsprovenienz erfreuen sich bei unseren Kunden größter Beliebtheit.

Auffällig große Nachfrage bestand bei den griechischen antiken Prägungen, den römischen Goldmünzen, gut erhaltenen Talern und Mehrfachtalern sowie Medaillen. Bei den Münzen war der Katalog 328 mit den Goldprägungen und den Reichsmünzen der krönende Abschluss der Auktion. Die seltenen Stücke in guter Qualität erzielten teilweise Rekordpreise. 

Auch die Auktion der Orden und Ehrenzeichen verlief äußerst erfolgreich, ganz zum Ende der Auktion wurde das teuerste Los der Auktionswoche zugeschlagen: eine extrem seltene russische Ordenskollane des heiligen St. Andreas aus der Manufaktur Eduard war dem Ersteigerer den Betrag von Euro 280.000,- wert.

Auch dieses Mal haben mehr als 300 Bieter den Weg persönlich zu uns in den Norden Deutschlands nach Osnabrück gefunden, um selbst im Saal das Geschehen zu verfolgen. Denn wie in jeder Auktion versuchen wir alles zu tun, um unserem Firmen-Motto: „Wir machen Auktionen zum Erlebnis“, gerecht zu werden. 

Wir bedanken uns darüber bei den insgesamt mehr als 3.500 Bietern, die sich schriftlich, telefonisch oder persönlich an unserer Auktion beteiligt haben. Darüber hinaus gilt unser Dank natürlich auch unseren Einlieferern, die durch ihr Vertrauen in unser Haus diese Auktion erst möglich gemacht haben. 

Bitte beachten Sie auch unseren Katalog 330Die Sammlung Dr. Rainer Opitz, Teil 4 – Münzen und Medaillen zu Reformation und Protestantismus, die am 16. und 17. Oktober auf www.elive-auction.de jeweils ab 18 Uhr live versteigert wird. 

Für heute verabschieden wir uns mit dem Hinweis, dass unsere nächste Auktion am 30. Januar 2020 in Berlin stattfinden wird. Dafür nehmen wir Ihre Einlieferungen noch bis Ende Oktober entgegen.

Viele Grüße aus Osnabrück
Ihr Künker Team

Aktuelle Auktionskataloge

Trennlinie
Trennlinie
Trennlinie
Trennlinie
Trennlinie

Auktionskalender

Trennlinie

30. Januar 2020

Berlin Auktion 2020 | Estrel Hotel, Berlin

Trennlinie

16. - 20. März 2020

Frühjahrs-Auktionen 2020 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

22. - 26. Juni 2020

Sommer-Auktionen 2020 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

28. September - 02. Oktober 2020

Herbst-Auktionen 2020 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie