Teaserbild
Trennline

Results Auction of the Preussag Collection - Part 1

30. October 2015 | Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, London


Dear Bidders and Coin Enthusiasts,

after calling out 544 lots the final bid was given on October 30 at 8.30 pm at the Millennium Hotel Mayfair in London. In cooperation with our British partner London Coin Galleries Ltd., the first part of the extraordinary Preussag Collection of lösers (multiple talers) and mining coins came to a successful closing.

This first part of the Preussag Collection consisted of 217 lösers and 327 mining coins and medals, adding up to 544 objects all together. The overall hammer price amounted to over 6.4 Mio. Pounds Sterling (with an estimate of 2.5 Mio. Pounds Sterling). We hereby would like to extend our sincerest gratitude to all bidders who took part in this auction by either sending in their bids via mail or email, were on the phone or participated in person. You truly made this a memorable event. 

The most expensive specimen of the entire auction was a Jakobs-Löser struck in gold in the weight of 20 goldgulden from 1625, which was estimated at 150.000 Pounds Sterling. This coinage reached an incredible hammer price of 650.000 Pound Sterling. This coin is therefore the most expensive coin ever been sold in a Künker auction. The second part of the auction with the mining coins and medals was equally impressive. Among other highlights the one piece that stood out the most was a 10 Ducat piece from Ferdinand III. struck in 1648. The gold coin reached a hammer price of 260.000 Pounds Sterling. 

Auction calendar

Trennlinie

07. - 09. December 2021

eLive Premium Auction 357 -The numismatic library of Alain Poinsignon, Strasbourg, part 3 | www.eLive-Auction.de

Trennlinie

26. January 2022

January Auction Sales 358-359 | Vienna House Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

21. March - 06. April 2022

Spring Auction Sales | Vienna House Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

20. - 24. June 2022

Summer Auction Sales | Vienna House Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

26. September - 01. October 2022

Fall Auction Sales | Vienna House Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

Teaserbild
Trennline

Ergebnisse Auktion der Preussag Sammlung - Teil 1

30. Oktober 2015 | Millennium Hotel London Mayfair, London


Liebe Bieter und Münzfreunde,

nach 544 Ausrufen fiel am 30. Oktober um 20.30 Uhr der Hammer im Millennium Hotel Mayfair in London zum letzten Mal. Zur Versteigerung kam der erste Teil der Preussag Sammlung – Löser und Bergbauprägungen, die wir in Zusammenarbeit mit unserem englischen Partner London Coin Galleries Ltd. durchgeführt haben.

Der erste Katalog der Preussag Sammlung umfasste insgesamt 544 Losnummern, aufgeteilt in 217 Löser und 327 Bergbauprägungen. Der Gesamtzuschlag beläuft sich auf über 6,4 Mio. Pfund Sterling (Gesamtschätzung 2,5 Mio. Pfund Sterling). Wir danken den zahlreichen Bietern, die unserer Einladung nach London gefolgt sind, ob als schriftlicher oder online Bieter, persönlich am Telefon oder anwesend im Saal. Durch Ihre Teilnahme wird jede unserer Auktionen zu einem besonderen Erlebnis.

Das teuerste Stück der gesamten Auktion ist der goldene Jakobs-Löser zu 20 Goldgulden von 1625, dessen Schätzung 150.000 Pfund Sterling belief. Die Prägung erzielte einen imposanten Zuschlag von 650.000 Pfund Sterling und ist somit die teuerste Münze, die je in einer Künker Auktion zu Versteigerung kam. Auch im zweiten Teil der Versteigerung von Bergbauprägungen gab es ein weiteres Glanzstück der Auktion. Das 10-Dukaten Stück 1648 von Ferdinand III. erzielte ein beachtliches Ergebnis von 260.000 Pfund Sterling (Taxe 100.000 Pfund Sterling).

Auktionskalender

Trennlinie

31. Januar 2019

Berlin-Auktion 2019 | Estrel Hotel, Berlin

Trennlinie

11. - 15. März 2019

Frühjahrs-Auktionen 2019 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

24. - 28. Juni 2019

Sommer-Auktionen 2019 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie

07. - 11. Oktober 2019

Herbst-Auktionen 2019 | Steigenberger Hotel Remarque, Osnabrück

Trennlinie